I'm Not A CallRail Customer - But I Want To Be. How Do I Get Buy In?

Hi, I’m new to the CallRail community and I thought this would be a good place to ask this question. I work at an agency and have about 10-12 clients that would really benefit from the additional insight that CallRail would provide.

All of my AdWords clients use the Google call tracking and it is… well ok. But I know that we (our agency) could provide MORE value from the enhanced metrics that CallRail provides. This, in turn, would show our clients a more holistic approach to all of our marketing efforts and round and round we go…

So, as an agency marketer how do I get the buy-in? I know I need it from my account managers to ‘sell’ it to the client… that I have. We need to price it effectively as I don’t want to eat the cost of the service. The client needs to be paying (or contributing) for this in some way either a) as part of a retainer, or b) as a line item. (If others have a better way of doing this I am all ears).

Any advice/guidance on getting an agency going with CallRail would be super helpful!

Joe

Hi @Joe - We’re glad you’re here! Thanks for taking the time to ask about this. I’m going to check in with our sales team who regularly work with agencies in your position, but in the meantime, I’m going to loop in a few of our customers who are killing it for their clients with CallRail. @alancaster, @jcolvin, @AdamArkfeld, @jefflogan, @danaditomaso & @paulhanney - do you have any ideas from your own experience that could help Joe out?

Hi @Joe! We actually don’t charge clients for CallRail – we encourage them to get their own accounts and pay for it separately. We have agency access and set up the integration as well as use the Google Data Studio connector for reporting.

For many of our clients, we train them on how to continue this work themselves in-house so we don’t have retainers or ongoing billing. So that might not be helpful for your situation, unfortunately!

Dana